Post Malone and Noah Kahan set for ACM Awards

Post Malone is heading to the ACM Awards stage this month credit:Bang Showbiz
Post Malone is heading to the ACM Awards stage this month credit:Bang Showbiz

Post Malone and Noah Kahan are among the new additions to the lineup for the ACM Awards 2024.

The 'Circles' rapper - who is riding high on the success of his Taylor Swift collaboration 'Fortnight' - and the viral 'Stick Season' star have been confirmed for the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards on May 16.

The latter is set to duet with Kelsea Ballerini.

Avril Lavigne is also poised to share the stage with Best New Male nominee Nate Smith.

Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani have also been confirmed to duet.

Jason Aldean, Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and Lainey Wilson are also set to take to the stage.

This year's host is Reba McEntire.

Luke Combs leads the nominations.

His eight nods include Entertainer of the Year, Song of the Year and Album of the Year.

But the country music star will face competition from the likes of Megan Moroney and Morgan Wallen, who are hot on his heels with six nods each, and Cody Johnson, Chris Stapleton and Lainey Wilson, who are all up for a total of five awards apiece.

Should Luke or Chris manage to take home Entertainer of the Year, they will snag the coveted Triple Crown Award, which consists of Entertainer of the Year, New Artist, and Artist categories.

Kelsea is up for Female Artist of the Year following the success of her breakup album 'Rolling Up the Welcome Mat', and will go head-to-head with Kacey Musgraves, Ashley McBryde, Lainey Wilson, and Megan Moroney.

Meanwhile, Brothers Osborne and The War and Treaty are two of the big names up for Duo of the Year, whilst the Zac Brown Band, Little Big Town and Lady A are up for Group of the Year.

The ceremony will take place at the Ford Centre at the Star in Texas and will stream on Prime Video.