Will Power fourth at Iowa IndyCar race

Will Power fourth at Iowa IndyCar race

Australian driver Will Power has finished fourth in the IndyCar series race at Iowa Speedway won by Helio Castroneves.

Brazilian Castroneves dominated the race to clinch his first victory in three years.

The 42-year-old Castroneves led 217 of 300 laps, giving powerhouse Team Penske their first victory on Iowa's short oval in 11 attempts.

It was also the 30th career win for Castroneves, who was winless since the first race of the Belle Isle doubleheader in Detroit in June 2014.

JR Hildebrand was a career-best second, followed by Ryan Hunter-Reay, Power and Graham Rahal.

Series leader Scott Dixon finished eighth, two weeks after winning at Road America.

Castroneves is second in a tight series ahead of Frenchman Simon Pagenaud while Power is fourth.