RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars 9 unveils cast with twist

rupaul's drag race all stars 9 poster
RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars 9 unveils castParamount+ / World of Wonder

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars season 9 has unveiled the queens returning to the Werk Room.

Fresh off confirming that the All Stars format will be back in May, RuPaul has confirmed that some of the most iconic queens in the show's history will be competing for the crown.

One big twist for this season is that, while all eight queens will be in the running for $200,000, the money will go to a charity of the winner's choice. The prize money is being supplied by The Palette Fund.

Mama Ru is back at the head of the judging table, and will be joined by returning judges Michelle Visage, Carson Kressley, Ross Mathews and Ts Madison.

rupaul's drag race all stars 9 cast photo
Paramount / World of WONDER

Related: Doctor Who confirms Jinkx Monsoon's villain role

As for the queens strutting back onto the main stage, have a look at the full cast below:

  • Angeria Paris VanMichaels (Original Season: 14)

  • Gottmik (Original Season: 13)

  • Jorgeous (Original Season: 14)

  • Plastique Tiara (Original Season: 11)

  • Roxxxy Andrews (Original Seasons: Season 5 and All Stars 2)

  • Shannel (Original Seasons: Season 1 and All Stars 1)

rupaul's drag race all stars 9 poster
Paramount+ / World of Wonder

Related: Best streaming services 2024 — including Disney Plus, Netflix, iPlayer and Apple TV+

Fans will likely be excited to see the legendary Roxxxy Andrews back in the Werk Room, as she previously finished as runner-up in her original season and later made top four in All Stars season 2.

Likewise, season one cast member Shannel and season 10/11's Vanessa Vanjie Mateo have both appeared in two previous seasons.

The most recent season of Drag Race US wrapped up last Friday night (April 19), with Nymphia Wind being crowned the winner over Sapphira Cristál following a Lip Sync for the Crown.

RuPaul's Drag Race: All Stars 9 will premiere on May 17 in WOW Presents Plus in most territories (excluding the US, Canada and Australia). The US will air the season on Paramount+.

You Might Also Like