Royal Gold Presenting at the 23rd Annual CIBC Western Institutional Investor Conference

Royal Gold, Inc. (NASDAQ: RGLD) (together with its subsidiaries, "Royal Gold" or the "Company") announced today that management will present at the 23rd Annual CIBC Western Institutional Investor Conference in Banff, Alberta. Bill Heissenbuttel, President and Chief Executive Officer, will participate in a royalty panel discussion on Wednesday, January 29, from 4:25 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Mountain Time (6:25 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Eastern Time). The audiocast will be broadcast live and the replay of the panel discussion will be available at 7:00 p.m. Mountain Time (9:00 p.m. Eastern Time) on January 29. The audiocast may be accessed through the Company’s website under the Investors/Events and Presentations page.

Royal Gold is a precious metals stream and royalty company engaged in the acquisition and management of precious metal streams, royalties, and similar production-based interests. As of December 31, 2019, the Company owns interests on 187 properties on five continents, including interests on 43 producing mines and 15 development stage projects. Royal Gold is publicly traded on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under the symbol "RGLD." The Company’s website is located at www.royalgold.com.

View source version on businesswire.com: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20200117005362/en/

Contacts

Alistair Baker
Director, Business Development
(720) 554-6995