Labor MPs resign over citizenship

Karen Sweeney

Three Labor MPs have resigned their seats in parliament following a High Court ruling disqualifying their Senate colleague Katy Gallagher.

Backbenchers Justine Keay, Josh Wilson and Susan Lamb delivered resignation speeches in the lower house on Wednesday afternoon, surrounded by party colleagues.

All have indicated they'll contest their seats in by-elections.