General Election 2024 London seats: Who is my MP in…Southgate and Wood Green?

Bambos Charalambous (PA Media)
Bambos Charalambous (PA Media)

Millions of voters across London went to the polls on July 4 to elect the new Government. The Standard looked at key battleground seats in the capital, and published an interactive map of the results. Here we turn the spotlight on:



Top five candidates (in alphabetical order):

Bambos Charalambous - Labour (23,337 votes)Lauren Fulbright - Liberal Democrats (3,925 votes)

Charith Gunawardena - Green Party (5,607 votes)

Lucy O'Sullivan - Reform UK (3,147 votes)

Eric Sukumaran - Conservatives (8,037 votes)

Wards: Arnos Grove; Bounds Green; Bowes; Cockfosters; New Southgate; Noel Park; Oakwood; Palmers Green; Southgate; White Hart Lane; Woodside.

Constituency map of Southgate and Wood Green (Google Maps)
Constituency map of Southgate and Wood Green (Google Maps)

I’m not sure if I’m in this constituency: Here’s how you can check

Boundary changes impact: While entirely new, Southgate and Wood Green was already looking safely Labour based on its inherited areas. Only two of its wards - leafy Cockfosters and Oakwood - voted Conservative in 2019.