‘Abbott Elementary’ Renewed For Season 4 At ABC

Abbott Elementary isn’t going anywhere.

The comedy series has been renewed for Season 4 at ABC, as announced by Willard R. Abbott Elementary’s own Mr. Johnson (William Stanford Davis) during Disney’s Television Critics Association Press Tour.

More from Deadline

The renewal comes on the heels of the much-anticipated Season 3 premiere, which was delayed due to last year’s strikes. The episode not only gave a fitting explanation for why the camera crews had missed the first half of the school year but also had some supersized guest stars.

Season 2 of Abbott Elementary was quite the hit for ABC, averaging a 3.56 rating among adults 18-49 in the 35-day viewing window. That marked the strongest season average for an ABC comedy since the 2019-2020 season.

Recently, creator and star Quinta Brunson also took home the Emmy Award for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series for Season 2. In addition to Brunson, the series also stars Tyler James Williams as Gregory Eddie, Janelle James as Ava Coleman, Lisa Ann Walter as Melissa Schemmenti, Chris Perfetti as Jacob Hill, William Stanford Davis as Mr. Johnson, and Emmy Award winner Sheryl Lee Ralph as Barbara Howard.

Brunson, alongside Justin Halpern and Patrick Schumacker of Delicious Non-Sequitur Productions, Randall Einhorn and Brian Rubenstein serve as executive producers.

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.